Investors Corporate Governance

At CytRx, we believe that conducting compliant, ethical and transparent business is critical to our long-term success. Ethics, integrity, honesty and accountability provide the foundation upon which we fulfill our responsibilities to our stockholders, customers and employees.

Corporate Governance

Ethics Policy

Our Code of Business Conduct and Ethics (PDF) sets forth CytRx's standards of behavior for all employees.

Board Committee Charters

Our corporate governance committees of our Board of Directors are composed of the following two independent board members. Each charter sets forth the respective committee’s responsibilities and its rules of operation; links to copies of the charters can be found on this page.

Audit Committee

Joel Caldwell, CPA - Chairman
Louis Ignarro, Ph.D.
Audit Committee Charter (PDF)

Compensation Committee

Louis Ignarro, Ph.D.- Chairman
Joel Caldwell, CPA
Compensation Committee Charter (PDF)

Committee Charters
Governance Documents

The following documents, along with the charters of the committees of the Board of Directors, set forth the framework for the governance of CytRx Corporation:


Steven A. Kriegsman
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

John Y. Caloz
Chief Financial Officer


Steven A. Kriegsman
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Louis Ignarro, Ph.D
Lead Director

Earl W. Brien, M.D.

Joel K. Caldwell, CPA